Essential Tools

BEAUTY x LIT

EssentialTools1

Essential Tools 2 Edit

Sometimes the tools you use to apply your makeup make all the difference. These ones have been in my makeup bag for as long as I can remember (minus the Urban Decay brush which only launched two years ago) but they’re the same main tools I reach for everyday. I use a few other brushes in my day-to-day makeup routine, but these are the brushes that I think other brands can’t replace.

1. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler– I’ve tried every eyelash curler on the market (from Revlon to Shiseido and everything in betweeen) and nothing compares to this one. My lashes are short and straight (probably the worst combo out there) but somehow, this eyelash curler by Shu Uemura not only curls my lashes, but makes the curl last all day. I remember being amazed when I tried this for the first time- my lashes were finally not non-existent! If you…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

